The Spirit of Giving

The Community Foundation for Crawford County Welcomes New Board Members

Posted by Lisa Workman on Thu, Sep 30, 2021

2021 New Board Members of TCF4CCThe Community Foundation for Crawford County Board of Trustees recently welcomed new Board members: Zach Chatlain, Kevin Kimmel, and Adam Paynter.

Chatlain is currently a CPA with Mizick Miller & Co, Inc. A Wynford graduate, he has recently returned to his home roots after working and living in the Cleveland and Columbus areas. He earned his B.A. in accounting, finance and sports management from Notre Dame College. Chatlain will be joining the Board as Treasurer.

Kimmel is currently the Superintendent for Mid-Ohio Educational Service Center (MOESC). Prior to that, he served Bucyrus schools for 21 years, with eight of those years as superintendent. Kimmel grew up near New Washington and has lived in Crawford County his entire life. He holds a bachelor’s in elementary education from the University of Findlay, and a master’s in school administration from Ashland University.

A Buckeye Central graduate, Paynter has a B.S. in athletic training from Bowling Green State University. He then went on to earn a doctorate in physical therapy from Ohio University. Paynter is currently a physical therapist with Avita Therapy and Sports Medicine, additionally providing coverage as a certified athletic trainer for local athletic contests. He is also a former recipient of one of the Foundation’s Come Home Scholarship awards.

Board members already serving on the Foundation Board are Dr. Joe Shadeed (Chair), Caryl Huggins (Vice-Chair), Jennifer Stirm (Secretary), Chad Birge, Hannah Jacobs, Doug Leuthold, Brad Murtiff, Dawn Ratliff, and Jeff Zeisler. 

Tags: Crawford County, Community Foundation, philanthropy, foundation, TCF4CC